Schedules will be saved in the ‘My Schedules’ page. You can view this page through the Menu at any time.
In order for a schedule to become active, a driver must be assigned to it.
If no driver is assigned to the schedule or if the payment information is not logged in, the schedule will remain inactive. The schedule will also remain inactive if there is no one else besides the Admin included in the carpool.
If, after assigning a driver and logging the payment information, the schedule screen still indicates that it is inactive, simply swipe to the left to select the “Activate” icon. This will automatically move the schedule to the “Active” tab.
Only ACTIVE tab schedules will be seen in the “Ride in Progress” screen.